Our Customer Support team can permanently delete your Floor account(s) upon request.
Please keep in mind that this process is permanent and cannot be reversed. We recommend reviewing your purchases and messages before you request it so that you can retrieve any files and information you might need in the future.
Usernames and email addresses cannot be reused on a new account. If you are planning on opening a new account, please make sure you change your email address before you close it.
If your account was disabled due to violations of our Terms of Service, you may request to delete your account. However, we do not recommend opening a new account.